Skip to main content

YDF 2018 Special Awards

News & Results

Overall Rider
Overall High Score Champion Tessa Holloran
Overall Reserve Champion Julia Houser
Award Recipient
S. Braley Gray Memorial Award Michael Poulin
Corinne F. Gray Memorial Award Debbie DelGiorno
Stable Management Challenge
Rider Place
Merritt Perkins 1
Grace Baierl T2
Emma Teff T2
Turnout Inspection
Rider Place
Veronica Sambor 1
Rachel Staib 2
Evie Oliver 3
Award Rider
American Connemara Pony Society Trophy (high score on a Connemara in Dressage) Phoebe Whitham
Anflug-Eilers Trophy Tessa Holloran
Big Ben Award Allison Salt
Cadanz Perpetual Trophy (high score FEI rider on horse/pony 16 hands and under) Melanie Delduco
Carol Lavell Trophy Kerri Hahn
Crown Juel Memorial Trophy (high score on a mare in Dressage) Madison Rothfeld
Fakir Rouge Perpetual Trophy (high score in FEI Dressage) Abby Fodor
Festive Pandora Trophy (high score on a Welsh) Lilyana Weaver
Finally Phantom Perpetual Trophy (high score on a Thoroughbred) Kathryn Sterritt
Fjord Award Stephanie Brownell
Harry Houdini Trophy (high score in Prix Caprilli on a pony) Ellie Sloan
Jacqueline Harris Memorial Trophy (high score on a Connemara) Caiden Ridgway
Katherine Boyer Perpetual Trophy (high score FEI Junior) Tessa Holloran
Ken Seeber Memorial Stable Management Trophy (high score in the Stable Management Challenge Merritt Perkins
Kitwell Consul Memorial Trophy (high score on a purebred Arabian or half Arabian) Quentin Sloan
Last Scene Perpetual Trophy (high score FEI Pony) Abby Fodor
Later On Memorial Trophy (high score rider traveling from a long distance and competing on borrowed horse) Isabella Cardenas
Legato Young Horse Trophy (high score rider on a young horse - 4 or 5 year old) Evie Oliver
Lindekrona Memorial Trophy (high score male rider) Quentin Sloan
Lindsay S. Jacob Memorial Trophy (high score equitation phase - 18-21 yrs old, 1st time competitor, Training Level) Jessica Hogan
Maple Magnum Memorial Trophy Lila Eddy / Gillian Svor - Sir Winston
Orchard Hill Farm Perpetual Trophy (high score rider on a purebred Andalusian or Lusitano) Isabella Cardenas
Pikona Memorial Trophy (high score Hanoverian) Julia Houser
Russells Mills Memorial Trophy (high score hunter or equitation rider) Quentin Sloan
Searsmont Trophy (high score hunter/jumper/equitation rider 14 and under) Quentin Sloan
Seldom Seen Memorial Trophy (high score on a pony) Caiden Ridgway
Shavano's Pride Memorial Trophy (high score on a non solid-colored horse) Vanessa Miller
Superstar Perpetual Trophy (high score on a Quarter horse) Abby Fodor
Two Swans Farms Perpetual Trophy Xavier Cumming
Umego Perpetual Trophy (high score on a Schoolmaster) Sarah Feik
US Pony Club Perpetual Trophy (high score Pony Clubber) Barbara Brogan
UVM Roseanna Memorial Trophy (high score on a Morgan) Kelsey Amos
Vakhos Memorial Trophy (highest Dressage score for Event rider competing at First Level and above) Sophia Kager
Victor Hugo-Vidal Memorial Trophy (high score rider in Prix Caprilli) Ainsley Cronin
Tackroom Decorating Awards

Overall Winner Wilderness Express Zemi Farms
Literary Theme Charlotte's Web Everything Little Farm
Cross-Over Equestrian Discipline Theme Dressage Saloon Faith Haven Dressage Team
Best Interactive Tack Room Scooby Doo Hidden Hollow Farm
Best Dressage Theme Pyramid Practitioners First Choice Riding Academy
Quickest Clean-Up
North Wind Horses